NaPoWriMo Day 22 – Run, GeGi, Run

Giraffe - Toys 'R Us

Geoffrey Giraffe – Toys ‘R Us

I love my new plush toy.
I give him name of “GeGi”.
His color is sunshine yellow.
I think, he sounds so mellow!

His eyes are white and so big;
Looks like my favorite eggs.
Tickle his ears, and he jiggles;
Pinch his nose, and he squirms.

I love my new friend, GeGi!
He runs with me today.
His tail wiggles, his body teeters;
Oh, how can we win, the race we are in!


The challenge today from NaPoWriMo is to write a poem for children. It can be in a form of nursery rhyme, or take a hint from Edward Lear or Shel Silverstein. Rhyme or not, long or short – as long as we’re happy – let’s enjoy! Happy Day 22!!!


 

One thought on “NaPoWriMo Day 22 – Run, GeGi, Run

Share your thoughts

